Panda’s Library: Revenge Wears Prada

Hello lovelies!

Happy Friday!! Here at Panda’s Corner we are celebrating the weekend and closing the first week up and running.  It has been an exciting week and we have loved every minute of it!

Now without further ado:

Roughly two years ago I finally got around to reading The Devil Wears Prada after seeing the movie when in came out way back in the early 2000’s. I was hoping that the book would be as good as the movie but I was wrong. I found it to be a very slow read and forced myself to pull through and finish it. Alas, I’ve recently been interested in reading the sequel, and I’m glad I did.

In Revenge Wears Prada we meet up with main character Andrea Sachs 10 years after where we left her in Devil. She now owns her own magazine with an unlikely partner and is preparing for her wedding to a marketing tycoon. All while her new prestige has led her to have frequent run ins with Miranda herself, who hilariously has no clue who she is or that they Andrea use to work for her! Revenge  gives us a look into Andrea’s personal life as a new wife and eventual mother and learning to balance being a bad ass girl boss and her newfound love of motherhood.

While the writing style is very similar to Devil I feel I enjoyed Revenge more because it was less about the crazy tasks Andrea was given by Miranda and more about her life.  I very much related to Andrea in this novel with her struggles of wanting to staying home with her child and wanting to run her company. It is a feeling I feel often and trying to find my own balance. Overall, if you’ve yet to read this book, we highly recommend it.

 

We hope everyone has a fabulous weekend! We will be back Monday with more goodies for you amazing readers. For us, weekends are for family. I will be attending a family picnic for D’s work with D and M, permitting it does not get rained out. What will you be up to?

To follow our weekend and day to day world prepping for the blog, follow us on Instagram, link to our account is at the bottom of the page!

Signature

Leave a Reply

