Panda’s Kitchen: Pizza Burgers

Hello lovelies!

As some of you may have seen on our Instagram Page,  M decided we should go an afternoon without wifi so our apologies for the last post, we spent our afternoon watching Finding Nemo.

Alas, it is Wednesday and that means it is time for Panda’s kitchen!

Today’s dish is a recipe I’ve been anxious to make for awhile now. I love pizza burgers and was so excited to introduce my husband to them as well. I was ecstatic while cooking last night I was so convinced that I was about to hit the food jackpot.

Then while I’m bouncing around the kitchen in an obvious good mood and my husband in the adjoining dining room feeding Mila her dinner he finally asked what I’m making. I tell him and would you believe his reaction was “Ew, gross!”

Sounds like a 5 year old, right? However, I was very surprised by this. Pizza and burgers make up my husband’s two favorite food groups, which is why I was shocked by his reaction. I kept on cooking and when I set it down in front of him he did admit it looked good but 3 bites in decided it was gross. I however, loved it and am excited all the leftovers are mine. So I hope you and your families enjoy this like I did. Sorry in advance I did space on taking pictures once I got going.

Pizza Burgers
Ingredients:
1 lb ground beef (I always by the 93% lean 7% fat variety)
3/4 lb Italian sausage
1 tbsp Italian seasoning
2 slices mozzarella cheese per burger (I made 5 burgers so 10 slices)
Pepperoni slices
Buns
Pizza sauce
Parmesan cheese

Procedure:wpid-wp-1433865655209

Combine both meats in a large bowl and mix well. Add the Italian seasoning and combine well. Form patties to desired size and place in your skillet. Cook for several minutes in the first side and flip. Make sure burgers are cooked through, undercooked pork is a big no no in my book.

While the burgers are going, preheat the oven to 350 degrees, butter the top and bottom of your buns and bake for 6 minutes. You can do this on the stove top if you don’t wanna turn the oven on but personally I like to stick them in the oven and forget about them.

When your burgers are done garnish with 2 slices of cheese each and a circle of pepperoni slices. Remove from heat while you assemble the buns.

Spread a layer of pizza sauce on both the bottom and top bun add a garnish of Parmesan cheese to the top bun. Place your burger on the bun and serve.
And since I forgot to take a picture till cleanup, store your leftovers, if there are any, in an airtight container. I personally love Pyrexwpid-wp-1433866264310

Enjoy!

Signature

Leave a Reply

