Panda’s Kitchen: Parmesan Crusted Pork Chops

Hello Lovelies,

We hope your week is going by quickly! It is Wednesday so we are one step closer to the weekend! As many of you know Wednesday’s around here means we work around D all day, so for our Wednesday post we take it easy and do a segment we like to call Panda’s Kitchen. This week we’re sharing our favorite pork chop recipe.

I grew up with a father that adores pork. Pork chops, bacon, pulled pork….he even saves bacon grease in the fridge and adds it to other foods such as green beans. Come to think of it, it is amazing I am not as big as a house for how I was fed growing up.

D, on the other hand, never had pork until he met my family in college. His parents are Hindu and Islamic so there were never any pork or beef products present in the home. I call the poor boy deprived.

Anyway we were visiting my parents one weekend and pork chops was on the menu, I do not remember how they were made, knowing my dad it was simply grilled or fried and D was not a fan. So I waited a couple years and about 4 months ago he asked to try pork chops again. So, I started hunting for something more to do with them to make him like it. I tried a sweet and spicy recipe with brown sugar, paprika and maybe some cayenne, I don’t remember because he didn’t like it, thought it was too sweet. Then I came across this recipe and it looked like how I’ve breaded chicken in the past and he loved it. So now it’s a weekly staple in our home.

Parmesan Crusted Pork Chops 

Ingredients:

Desired amount of pork chops, I’ve used anywhere from 3-8

Olive oil

1/2 cup breadcrumbs, I recommend Italian seasoned but plain is fine too

1/2 cup Parmesan cheese

1 tsp garlic powder

1 tsp black pepperimg_1980

Procedure:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees

Mix all the dry ingredients in a small bowl shaking or stirring to mix. If your like me and use the canister of Parmesan make sure the chunks are broken upimg_1982

Cover a baking sheet with aluminum foil for easy cleanup. Rub both sides of the pork chops in olive oil before coating them in the dry mixture.

Place on baking dish and bake for 40-45 minutes.  img_1985-0Enjoyimg_1986

Signature

Leave a Reply

